Email us! Check us out on Yelp! Check out our Blog! Follow us on Twitter! Connect with us on Facebook!

Donation Class - pay what you can


This class is taught by:

Mary Monahan

Mary wants to share the healing, transformative power of yoga with others. She was introduced to yoga when her physician recommended it as a way to help recover from cancer. Long since cancer free, she continued to deepen her yoga practice through movement and breath, graduating from the 200-hour Advanced Studies program with Kate and Jim Coughlin in June 2011. Mary is passionate about Iyengar-inspired yoga because its emphasis on good form and alignment is essential to avoiding injury and increasing strength. She strives to create an open, positive space where students are free to explore the mind, body and spirit, in the most compassionate way possible.

Lori Pirri

Lori Pirri has been a student of yoga her whole life, her mom is a Sivananda yoga teacher, but she discovered her own yoga passion in her early 20s while seeking a way to connect to her own breath and stillness. She realized not only her own joy but the joy of practicing with and supporting others. She is always learning from her amazing teachers, and loves to explore new postures on and off the yoga mat finding inspiration is nature, friends, family and other students. She currently teaches at Downtown Yoga, and Tri-City Physical Therapy through the Samasta Wellness program. Lori brings a cheerful and enthusiastic energy to her classes that blend alignment, strength, therapeutics and her own life experiences.
Looking for an affordable, beginner-friendly yoga class? Starting Saturday, April 2, 2016 Downtown Yoga is offering new “Pay What You Can” classes.
 
Held each week, they are led by a variety of talented teachers. ANYONE can do Yoga. ANYONE can benefit from Yoga. With our weekly “Pay What You Can” series, ANYONE can afford Yoga. These classes are great and the best part is your donations benefit a local charity. Come join us.
 
Join us! Wear comfortable clothes and arrive a few minutes early to get settled in. No need to sign-in and your donation is anonymous. Use the donation box near the studio door as you enter.
 
Note: The standard drop-in class price is $15. You pay what you can; $1 - $15 recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Monahan
  • Sat Oct 27 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Bahls
  • Sat Nov 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Hyekyoung Kang
  • Sat Nov 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Christine Love
  • Sat Nov 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Radhika Pradhan
  • Sat Nov 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Mary Monahan
  • Sat Dec 01 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Lori Pirri
  • Sat Dec 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Bahls
  • Sat Dec 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Hyekyoung Kang
  • Sat Dec 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Radhika Pradhan
  • Sat Dec 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Jim Bahls
  • Sat Jan 05 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Feb 02 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Feb 09 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with DTY Staff