Email us! Check us out on Yelp! Check out our Blog! Follow us on Twitter! Connect with us on Facebook!

OPEN YOGA – Pay What You Can


This class is taught by:

Mary Monahan

Mary wants to share the healing, transformative power of yoga with others. She was introduced to yoga when her physician recommended it as a way to help recover from cancer. Long since cancer free, she continued to deepen her yoga practice through movement and breath, graduating from the 200-hour Advanced Studies program with Kate and Jim Coughlin in June 2011. Mary is passionate about Iyengar-inspired yoga because its emphasis on good form and alignment is essential to avoiding injury and increasing strength. She strives to create an open, positive space where students are free to explore the mind, body and spirit, in the most compassionate way possible.
Looking for an affordable, beginner-friendly yoga class? Starting Saturday, April 2, 2016 Downtown Yoga is offering new “Pay What You Can” classes.
 
Held each week, they are led by a variety of talented teachers. ANYONE can do Yoga. ANYONE can benefit from Yoga. With our weekly “Pay What You Can” series, ANYONE can afford Yoga. These classes are great and the best part is your donations benefit a local charity. Come join us.
 
Join us! Wear comfortable clothes and arrive a few minutes early to get settled in. No need to sign-in and your donation is anonymous. Use the donation box near the studio door as you enter.
 
Note: The standard drop-in class price is $15. You pay what you can; $1 - $15 recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 21 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Hyekyoung Kang
  • Sat Oct 28 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with Mary Monahan
  • Sat Nov 04 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Nov 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Nov 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Nov 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Dec 02 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Dec 09 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Dec 16 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Dec 23 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Dec 30 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 06 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 13 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 20 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Jan 27 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Feb 03 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Feb 10 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff
  • Sat Feb 17 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm with DTY Staff