Email us! Check us out on Yelp! Check out our Blog! Follow us on Twitter! Connect with us on Facebook!

5-9 year old Kids (8 -week program)


This class is taught by:

Kavita Patel

Kavita first discovered yoga in college when she was pursuing her Bachelor of Fine Arts in Acting. She used yoga in her movement and vocal training. Kavita found that it grounded and relaxed her for performances. Although, it was not until the birth of her first child that she was deeply drawn to yoga. Kavita needed to reconnect with her body and find a place of peace within herself. Yoga has given Kavita that and so much more. She finds solace in her practice and sense of empowerment for having an understanding of how her body moves through space. Kavita recently completed her 200 hour training at Downtown Yoga with Kate Coughlin. She loves to teach because it allows her to share her practice and passion for yoga as a way of life. At home Kavita has two little yogis in training; a 5 year old daughter and a 2 year old son. They give her lots of opportunities to remember to breath and be in the present!
This is an 8-week session from Wednesday 4/12 to 5/31 for kids between the ages of 5 to 9.   This class is 45 minutes long from 3:30 to 4:15pm.  Cost is $11/class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Aug 30 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Sep 06 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Sep 13 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Sep 20 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Sep 27 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Oct 04 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Oct 11 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Oct 18 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Oct 25 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Nov 01 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Nov 08 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Nov 15 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Nov 22 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Nov 29 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Dec 06 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel
  • Wed Dec 13 3:30 pm - 4:15 pm with Kavita Patel