Email us! Check us out on Yelp! Check out our Blog! Follow us on Twitter! Connect with us on Facebook!

Intermediate/Advanced


This class is taught by:

Kate Coughlin

Kate is a passionate and dedicated explorer of movement, meditation and yoga which spans 40 years.

She is an inspired practitioner who loves the precision of alignment, and teaches with a creative joyful approach.

Kate has been an inspiration to thousands of students during her 30 years of teaching. She has developed two Advanced Studies Programs with over 100 graduates who now teach throughout the U.S.

She has studied intensively with such wonderful teachers as: Donald Moyer, Erich Schiffmann, and Arunji of Bangalore, as well as teachers all over the Bay Area. Kate is also a world traveler including trips to India to study yoga.

Kate created and taught the yoga program at Stanford University from 1989-2001. She is the Founder and Director of Downtown Yoga in Pleasanton California. She is an international teacher offering retreats for inspiration and restoration.

Her students describe her as warm hearted, inspiring and caring. She is a radiant, beautiful soul who honors the beauty and presence of each and every moment.

Deepen the focus and intensity of your practice. Learn variations of fundamental poses. Inversions (headstands, handstands, etc.) and more advanced poses are taught. Learn more about our Pose Syllabus here.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 19 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Aug 26 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Sep 02 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Sep 09 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Sep 16 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Sep 23 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Sep 30 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Oct 07 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Oct 14 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Oct 21 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Oct 28 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Nov 04 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Nov 11 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Nov 18 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Nov 25 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Dec 02 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Dec 09 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin
  • Sat Dec 16 8:30 am - 10:00 am with Kate Coughlin