Email us! Check us out on Yelp! Check out our Blog! Follow us on Twitter! Connect with us on Facebook!

Gentle Yoga - all levels


This class is taught by:

Mary Monahan

Mary wants to share the healing, transformative power of yoga with others. She was introduced to yoga when her physician recommended it as a way to help recover from cancer. Long since cancer free, she continued to deepen her yoga practice through movement and breath, graduating from the 200-hour Advanced Studies program with Kate and Jim Coughlin in June 2011. Mary is passionate about Iyengar-inspired yoga because its emphasis on good form and alignment is essential to avoiding injury and increasing strength. She strives to create an open, positive space where students are free to explore the mind, body and spirit, in the most compassionate way possible.

Dagmar Landel

As a practicing psychologist in Vienna, Austria, Dagmar Emperger-Landel found a deep interest in the body-mind balance. Moving to Encinitas, California in 1998, Dagmar practiced both yoga and seated mediation, and studied in the Viniyoga tradition which emphasizes watching the mind and opening the heart during practice for a full experience of awareness and stillness. Dagmar received her Advanced Studies Program Certificate from Downtown Yoga in Pleasanton with an Iyengar-oriented approach that focuses on correct body alignment, using props like blocks and straps to allow all practitioners access to the benefits of the postures regardless of physical condition, age, or experience. Dagmar encourages her students to explore awareness, being present and connected with their bodies to balance life and relieve stress. When not engaging in yoga and meditation, Dagmar enjoys outdoors activities including hiking and surfing, working with her hands creating beautiful things, and traveling with her two teenage daughters, husband and spirited dog Kai.
Gentle yoga combines a sequence of poses in a safe and supportive pracitce that is restorative in nature and excellent for people with specific challenges or recovering from injury or illnesses.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 16 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Oct 23 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Oct 30 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Nov 06 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Dagmar Landel
  • Tue Nov 13 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Nov 20 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Nov 27 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 04 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 11 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 18 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 25 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 01 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 08 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 15 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 22 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 29 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Feb 05 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Feb 12 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan